Skip to content
06/03/2014 / Julie

Blogging…

Yes.. Blogging. It’s nagging at me. In the back of my head. Pretty much every day. Every now and then I come across something online, or there’s a situation that makes want to blog, but I lack that last push and motivation. My last post was supposed to be the start of a series of blogposts, and some extra motivation. It isn’t that I didn’t want to write about the Mudi, I did, I just couldn’t get myself to the keyboard.

And that’s the way it’s been the last few months. It seems that my desire to blog is the first thing to go when I’m feeling stuck. I even missed out on the pet blogger challenge, which I always look forward to. But I hate being nagged. Absolutely hate it! Mostly it will make me go a lot slower, or stop all together, and it has felt like the blog is nagging me. This is of course all my fault. Why the hell am I giving this much credence to a blog?! I mean, it’s a blog! A freaking writing platform on the internet that I control. Maybe it’s seeing how much other people write that makes me feel this way? I’m never going to be able to keep up with people that post every day, or three times a week. I don’t want to blog that often unless I have something to blog about. There are also those that always blog after they’ve done something interesting. I might do that, but I’m not going to promise anything, to you or myself. I’ll stop letting the blog run my life and giving me a bad conscience. There are more important things to give me a busy brain, don’t need a blog in there as well.

I think writing is fun, and it eases my mind at the right times, but if I feel I have to it’ll always be looming over me, and that’s never fun.

Let’s see what happens, shall we? The blog is always evolving, as am I (in a minor sense). Might be time for a look overhaul, maybe not. All as I feel like it from now on. No strings attached to the blog. Now that it’s in writing, let’s see if we can put it into action.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jen / Mar 7 2014 02:25

    “I hate being nagged. Absolutely hate it!”

    I hear you on that. Even if the topic of nagging is something I enjoy, it makes me avoid it. Let up on yourself, let it come, let it go. We’ll be here!

Leave a Reply

